Evaluation of council story

In order to find material for my council story I visited the Hornsea Town Council web page. As well as providing information on local events and attractions it is an invaluable source to discover future plans and proposals.

The redevelopment of the seafront in Hornsea has been a long, on-going, contentious issue so when I saw that this was on the agenda for the April council meeting I was eager to attend. The meeting was somewhat tedious but I got chance to speak to Hornsea Councillor, Barbara Jefferson, about the proposed plans for South Promenade.

I did further research on-line to enable me to write the article. It would be suited for a publication such as the ‘Hull Daily Mail’ or any of the East Coast newspaper publications. Although it is particularly relevant to the residents of Hornsea the story includes reference to a nationwide government incentive which could appeal to a wider audience.

Leave a Reply

