Bibliography for comparison essay

Bibliography

Brenner, M. (2017). War Photographer Robert Capa and his Coverage of D-day. [online] Vanity Fair. Available at: http://www.vanityfair.com/culture/2014/06/photographer-robert-capa-d-day [Accessed 24 Jun. 2017].

Dhaliwal, R. (2017). Robert Capa: ‘The best picture I ever took’ – a picture from the past. [online] the Guardian. Available at: https://www.theguardian.com/artanddesign/audioslideshow/2013/oct/29/robert-capa-spanish-civil-war [Accessed 24 Jun. 2017].

Golden, R. and Golden, R. (2008). Masters of photography. London: Carlton Books.

VII Photo. (2017). Home – VII Photo. [online] Available at: http://viiphoto.com/ [Accessed 30 Jun. 2017].

Jamesnachtwey.com. (2017). James Nachtwey. [online] Available at: http://www.jamesnachtwey.com/ [Accessed 22 Jun. 2017].

BBC News. (2017). Legendary photographic agency Magnum turns 70 – BBC News. [online] Available at: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/av/magazine-39786157/legendary-photographic-agency-magnum-turns-70 [Accessed 30 Jun. 2017].

Pro.magnumphotos.com. (2017). Magnum Photos Photographer Profile. [online] Available at: https://pro.magnumphotos.com/C.aspx?VP3=CMS3&VF=MAGO31_9_VForm&ERID=24KL535353 [Accessed 20 Jun. 2017].

Nachtwey, J. (2017). My wish: Let my photographs bear witness. [online] Ted.com. Available at: https://www.ted.com/talks/james_nachtwey_s_searing_pictures_of_war#t-66901 [Accessed 22 Jun. 2017].

Nachtwey, J. and Stone, R. (1989). Deeds of war. New York: Thames and Hudson.

Hagan, S. (2017). Robert Capa and Gerda Taro: love in a time of war. [online] the Guardian. Available at: https://www.theguardian.com/artanddesign/2012/may/13/robert-capa-gerda-taro-relationship [Accessed 20 Jun. 2017].

Bbc.co.uk. (2017). Robert Capa at 100: The war photographer’s legacy. [online] Available at: http://www.bbc.co.uk/culture/story/20131022-robert-capa-photo-warrior [Accessed 22 Jun. 2017].

TIME.com. (2017). Robert Capa, in Focus. [online] Available at: http://content.time.com/time/magazine/article/0,9171,267730,00.html [Accessed 24 Jun. 2017].

Boston Review. (2017). Robert Capa’s Hope. [online] Available at: http://bostonreview.net/susie-linfield-robert-capa-photography [Accessed 10 Jun. 2017].

Skylighters.org. (2017). The Magnificent Eleven: The D-Day Photographs of Robert Capa. [online] Available at: https://www.skylighters.org/photos/robertcapa.html [Accessed 29 Jun. 2017].

Whelan, R. (1985). Robert Capa. London: Faber.

World Press Photo. (2017). James Nachtwey. [online] Available at: https://www.worldpressphoto.org/people/james-nachtwey [Accessed 22 Jun. 2017].

British Journal of Photography. (2017). James Nachtwey – The Improviser. [online] Available at: http://www.bjp-online.com/2015/04/james-nachtwey-war-reporter-photography/2/ [Accessed 28 Jun. 2017].

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s