Interview for short radio clip.

In order to use software to produce a short clip for a radio wrap I conducted a short interview. I originally interviewed a primary school teacher about her views on Brexit using the voice recorder on my phone. Unfortunately, the sound quality was good but she didn’t give me any interesting material for radio.

One of the big stories over the weekend was the riots in Rotterdam. I know some people in the Netherlands and contacted Roland Timmermans who agreed to give me an interview on Skype. I knew it would make for good listening because he has strong views on the Turks living in his country.

In order to record on Skype I had to download another programme Evaer. It was a bit of a hastle and took some time to get working. However, the quality of the recording is very good.

Here is the full interview:

I used Audacity to get a short clip:

Leave a Reply

