Statement of Intent

For my photographic project I intend to take a series of photos on and around the Hornsea coastline. This will illustrate the techniques learnt over the semester in Creative Futures, Photography. Most importantly to demonstrate my understanding of composition, aperture and shutter speed.

It will include images taken from various angles at different times of the day. I would like to show photos which reflect changing light. I also want to highlight the natural beauty of the sea and coast.

I will use a Canon EOS 750D for most of the images, although, if a photo opportunity presents itself, my Samsung S7 mobile phone has a powerful camera.

The project will develop over several weeks. Numerous shoots in varying weather conditions and different locations. Sometimes involving a ‘machine gun’ technique, taking as many photos as possible and then selecting the interesting ones to narrow down to my final choice.

Leave a Reply

